Nature Uganda: Executive Committee

    The Executive Committee, elected annually by the membership General Assembly is the governing body of NatureUganda. It implements the decisions of the General Assembly, including overseeing the activities of the Secretariat. The committee is represented by distiguished individuals (all volunteers) from government institutions, NGOs, international organisations and academic institutions.


Hon.John Arimpa Kigyagi

Vice Chairperson 

Ms. Ajarova Lilly

Honorary Treasurer

Dr. James Kalema

Honorary Publicity Secretary

Ms. Regina Caeli Namakula

Commitee Members

Ms. Mary Nyamusana  

Mr. Bushara Jonathan
Mr. Akatwijuka Rogers
Ms. Kanabahita Charlotte
Prof.Frederick Kayanja

Our Constitution

Amended by the Annual General Meeting of 29 April 2008 and approved by the Deputy Registrar of Societies, by letter dated 29th May 2008. Click here to download.
NatureUganda is the Birdlife International Partner and a member of IUCN